Product or Service Cancellation

A Product or Service can be canceled through the Account Manager by Disabling Auto-Renewal or completely Deleting the Product.

Disabling Auto-Renewal

This action cancels the registration of the Product by the end of the Billing Cycle, allowing you to use the Product for the remaining period you already paid for. To do this, you have to make sure that your Product is not set to Auto-Renew.

Follow the steps below to disable Auto-Renewal:

  1. Log in to your SG or AU Account Manager.
  2. Click on the Product Category from the top menu.
  3. Click on the Plan that you wish to manage.
    If you only have (1) one Plan under that Category, you will automatically be redirected to its Product Management page.
  4. Click the [v] Arrow Icon corresponding to the Auto-Renew feature to display an extended menu below it.
  5. Click on the Off button.

Once done, the Product will no longer be renewed by the end of its Billing Cycle and will simply be canceled on the set Expiry Date. You can ignore any Renewal reminder sent to you regarding any of the Product you no longer want to Renew.

Deleting a Product

Deleting a Product/Service immediately removes it from your Account and cancels the remaining period you paid for.

Deleting a Domain, on the other hand, does not immediately remove you as the Registrant or Domain Owner. Depending on the Registry, your Domain may still go through a Redemption Period of 30 days plus another 5 days on Pending Delete status, before it is removed and becomes available again for new registration. Other Domains may have no Redemption Period, but may still go through Pending Delete status for a certain period. Click on the link below for more details:

Important: Please note that when a Domain, Hosting, or any Product/Service is deleted, NO REFUND or CREDIT is provided for the remaining period or term paid.

Follow the steps below to delete a Product/Service:

  1. Log in to your SG or AU Account Manager.
  2. Click on a Product Category from the top menu.
  3. Click on the Plan that you wish to delete.
    If you only have (1) one Plan under that Category, you will automatically be redirected to its Product Management page.
  4. Click on the Hamburger Menu on the bar above the Product Status, then click Delete.
  5. Click Confirm Delete to proceed.

Do not hesitate to contact our SG or AU Support Team if you have further questions.

(Visited 140 times, 1 visits today)