If there is a need to remove a website from your WordPress Hosting, an option is available on your Vodien Account Manager. The Reset action will delete all WordPress files, database, and settings you have created for the site. To avoid issues and losing important information of your WordPress website, you need to take note of the following before you proceed with the instructions:
- Secure a backup of WordPress website files
- Secure a backup of WordPress database SQL file
Step 2. Click on the WordPress button on the menu bar at the top of the page.
Step 3. Scroll down to choose the website that needs to be reset.
Step 4. Under Reset tab, click the Delete button that corresponds to the website that you want to delete. It can be the Production or the Staging site.
Step 5. Enter the Account Manager password.
Step 6. Click the Confirm Delete button to continue.
The website or the staging site, whichever is deleted, will disappear.
|Note: Deleting the Production site will also delete its corresponding Staging site. Deleting the Staging site alone won’t affect the Production site.|